Access Revocation | Parallel Developer Documentation

Parallel Developer Documentation Legacy – v1.x

This is documentation for Parallel Developer Documentation Legacy – v1.x, which is no longer actively maintained.

For up-to-date documentation, see the latest version (Current – v2.x).

Version: Legacy – v1.x

If someone at your organization indicates they'd like to remove access to individual or business data in the Parallel admin, or a user decides to stop sharing information, the Profile API response will contain details about access expiration:

Additionally, your organization's webhook(s) (if you have configured any) will receive a call with the connected entity ID and scope for which the access is scheduled to be revoked. Please see the Webhook Support section for more details.

When the access is set to be revoked, your organization will have a certain timeframe in which the data is still accessible. Generally access is revoked after the following amount of days after it's being scheduled:

The requester of access revocation may choose to cancel the revocation. In this case the access_expires_at and access_revoked_by fields in the Profile API response will return null and the access will not be revoked on the previously scheduled date.