# Parallel Developer Documentation **Legacy – v1.x**

This is documentation for Parallel Developer Documentation **Legacy – v1.x**, which is no longer actively maintained.

For up-to-date documentation, see the **[latest version](https://developer.parallelmarkets.com/docs/server/access-revocation)** (Current – v2.x).

Version: Legacy – v1.x

If someone at your organization indicates they'd like to remove access to individual or business data in the Parallel admin, or a user decides to stop sharing information, the [Profile API](https://developer.parallelmarkets.com/docs/1.x/server/profile-api) response will contain details about access expiration:

- `access_expires_at` — timestamp, after which your organization will not be able to access the connected individual or business data
- `access_revoked_by` — indicates which party has requested the access revocation

Additionally, your organization's webhook(s) (if you have configured any) will receive a call with the connected entity ID and scope for which the access is scheduled to be revoked. Please see the [Webhook Support](https://developer.parallelmarkets.com/docs/1.x/webhooks) section for more details.

When the access is set to be revoked, your organization will have a certain timeframe in which the data is still accessible. Generally access is revoked after the following amount of days after it's being scheduled:

- If someone at your organization has requested the revocation, then you will have **7 days** before the access is revoked
- If the connected entity has requested the revocation, then you will have **30 days** before the access is revoked

The requester of access revocation may choose to cancel the revocation. In this case the `access_expires_at` and `access_revoked_by` fields in the [Profile API](https://developer.parallelmarkets.com/docs/1.x/server/profile-api) response will return `null` and the access will not be revoked on the previously scheduled date.
